Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 959)

Appointment and Resignation of Members of the Remuneration Committee

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 6 May 2010 in relation to the resignation of Attorney Lorna Patajo Kapunan as independent non-executive director ("Director") and chairlady of remuneration committee of the Company. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

Following the aforesaid resignation of Attorney Lorna Patajo Kapunan, the Board has used its best endeavours to look for a suitable candidate for appointment as a member of Remuneration Committee of the Company for compliance with the Code Provisions of the Code of Corporate Governance Practices ("Code Provisions") under Appendix 14 of Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("the Listing Rules").

The board ("Board") of Directors is pleased to announce that Mr. Lau Dicky, ("Mr. Lau") a non-executive Director of the Company and Mr. Cheng Kai Tai, Allen ("Mr. Cheng"), an independent non-executive Director of the Company have been appointed as members of Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 12 May 2010.

Further the Company announces that Mr. Cheung Nam Chung ("Mr. Cheung"), the Chairman of the Company, has resigned as a member of remuneration committee with effect from 12 May 2010.

By order of the Board

Amax Holdings Limited

Cheung Nam Chung

Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. Cheung Nam Chung, Ms. Li Wing Sze, and Mr. Victor Ng being the executive Directors, Mr. Leung Kin Cheong, Laurent and Mr. Lau Dicky being the Non-executive Directors and Mr. Chan Chiu Hung, Alex, Mr. Cheng Kai Tai, Allen and Mr. Fang Ang Zhen being the independent non-executive Directors.